You are here

Geri Stengel

Content Written by Author

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:16pm
When this women entrepreneur saw a growing market gap, she came up with an innovative way to meet the marketplace need and do good. The result a highly successful business.
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 9:01am
It’s been a long, slow slog but funding options for women entrepreneurs are beginning to burgeon
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 12:51pm
If your clients had to choose between speed, quality, and price, which would they choose? The answer can guide your business plan.
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 8:42am
$1 billion in cash to help women entrepreneurs break through the barriers that hold them back. Now that’s a woman at work!
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 6:33pm
Capital, connections and curriculum from Morgan Stanley help diverse founders grow their businesses big.
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:03pm
How do you get people to see who you are instead of a stereotype? Read how a female African American veterinarian got people to drop their biases and listen?
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 11:38am
Women investors control an increasing amount of investment decisions. Meeting their goals requires new investment options.
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 10:32am
Women investing in women are filling a funding gap but to close the gap, institutional players need to step up to the plate, too.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 6:20pm
Access to more equity financing opportunities will help women-led businesses grow mega firms.
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:08am
Put yourself forward, ask questions, and listen to the answers. That’s how you get ahead.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 2:54pm
Funders invest in people. How do you keep their support when a key person is no longer there?
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 10:41am
“Learn from your mistakes” is an old adage with a new name — agility — and it's helping businesses grow.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 2:27pm
The next big thing is blockchain. Women entrepreneurs aren’t going to be left behind.
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 11:13am
Women control a lot of money and with that money comes the power to control how the world works. They’re making it work for other women.
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 1:01pm
With the right business model, a tech company doesn’t need venture capital to startup or scale.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 12:58pm
With standard funders unwilling to invest in women — especially minority women — women entrepreneurs are creating new funding options.
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:49am
Money makes the world go round and women entrepreneurs, especially those of color, need more so they can serve new markets.
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:38pm
Two journalists quit their day jobs to pursue new paths to trustworthy reporting. Among the paths, a wholly unexpected 21st Century source of start-up financing.
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 8:13am
Exceptionally smart assistance is now ready to help women entrepreneurs, no matter the size of your business, stage or where they are.
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 12:02pm
Moguls aren’t only men. Success comes to the curious, those who are unafraid of risks and who know how to work with people, no matter their gender.
I write about the success factors of women entrepreneurs. I am president of Ventureneer, a digital media and market research company that helps corporations reach small businesses through thought leadership. My book, Forget the Glass Ceiling: Build Your Business Without One, provides women entrepreneurs practical advice for overcoming the barrier they face. I was named a 2012 and 2013 Small Business Influencer for my articles about the success factors of women entrepreneurs